ASHTON WEST END PRIMARY ACADEMY GOVERNING BOARD COMMITTEES 2019/20

Chair	Mrs S Jones		
Vice Chair	Mrs A Cartledge		
Areas of Responsibility	Govern	or	Link Teacher
Training and Safeguarding	Chair		Principal
SEN Gifted and Talented Looked After Children	Mrs E Beswick Mrs A Cartledge Mrs A Cartledge		Miss S Barnett Mrs S Barnett Principal
English Mathematics	Mr S Kristjansson Mrs H Rasheed		Miss J Lumb and Miss R Reynolds Miss S Taylor
Equality and Diversity	Miss H Parker		Mrs C Wright
Health and Safety and Safeguarding	Miss H Parker		Principal
Curriculum and Standards Committee	Governors: Principal, Mrs A Cartledge, Mr S Kristjansson, Mrs S Jones, Miss H Parker, Mrs E Beswick, Mrs H Rasheed		
	Quorum:	3	
Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises and Safety Committee	Governors:	Principal, Mrs A Cartledge, Mrs S Jones, Mr. S Kristjansson, Mrs. H Rasheed, Mrs E Beswick, Mrs B Ayoola	
	Quorum:	3	
Audit Committee	Governors		dge, Mr. S Kristjansson, Mrs. H Rasheed
	Quorum	2	- M 0 L M 0 K 1 K
Pay Committee	Governors:	Mrs A Cartledge, Mrs S Jones, Mr. S Kristjansson, Mrs. H Rasheed	
Pupil Discipline Committee			
Discipline/Grievance/Capa bility/Suspension Committee	Quorum:	3	
Appeals Committee	Quorum:	Any eligible members of the Governing Board who did not serve on the original committee.	
Complaints Committee	Governors:	Mr. S Kristjansson, Mrs A Cartledge, Mrs H Rasheed	
	Quorum: 3		

Approval of Educational Visits	Full Governing Board		
Appointed Governors for	Governors:	Chair and Vice-chair (advised by Carol Thomas – Consultant)	
Principal Performance Review	Quorum:	2	

STAFFING COMMITTEES

Appointments Committee (for Curriculum Co-ordinator)	Governors:	All eligible governors (to be chosen in rotation by the Chair)	
	Quorum:	3 (one of which must be the Headteacher)	
Responsibility for all other staff appointments	Principal and a Governor		
Appointment of Principal and Assistant Principal's	Full Governing Board		

EACH DELEGATED COMMITTEE WILL APPOINT ITS OWN CHAIR