## ASHTON WEST END PRIMARY ACADEMY GOVERNING BOARD COMMITTEES 2020/2021

Chair	Mrs S Jones			
Vice Chair	Mrs A Etchells			
Areas of Responsibility	Governor		Link Teacher	
Training and Safeguarding	Chair		Principal	
SEN Gifted and Talented Looked After Children	Mrs E Beswick Mrs A Etchells Mrs A Etchells		Miss S Barnett Miss S Barnett Principal	
English Mathematics	Mr S Kristjansson Mrs H Rasheed		Miss J Lumb/Miss Reynolds Miss Taylor	
Equality and Diversity	Miss H Parker		Mrs C Wright	
Health and Safety and Safeguarding	Miss H Parker		Principal/Site Manager	
Curriculum and Standards Committee	Governors: Principal, Mr S Kristjansson, Mr B Jones, Mrs S Jones, Miss H Parker, Mrs H Rasheed Mr N Rehmar			
	Quorum:	3		
Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises, Safety and Audit Committee	Governors:	Principal, Mrs B Ayoola, Mrs E Beswick, Mrs S Jones, Mr. S Kristjansson, Mr S Pinnier		
	Quorum:	3		
Pay Committee	Governors:	Mrs S Jones, Mr S Pinnier, Mrs. H Rasheed		
Pupil Discipline Committee				
Discipline/Grievance/Capa bility/Suspension Committee	Quorum:	3		
Appeals Committee	Quorum: Any eligible members of the Governing Board who did not serve on the original committee.			
Complaints Committee	Governors:	Mr B Jones, Mr. S Kristjansson, Mrs H Rasheed		
	Quorum:	3		

Approval of Educational Visits	Full Governing Board		
Appointed Governors for	Governors:	Chair and Vice-chair (advised by Carol Thomas – Consultant)	
Principal Performance Review	Quorum:	2	

STAFFING COMMITTEES				
Appointments Committee (for Curriculum Co-ordinator)	Governors:	All eligible governors (to be chosen in rotation by the Chair)		
	Quorum:	3 (one of which must be the Headteacher)		
Responsibility for all other staff appointments	Principal and a Governor			
Appointment of Principal and Assistant Principal's	Full Governing Board			

EACH DELEGATED COMMITTEE WILL APPOINT ITS OWN CHAIR