ASHTON WEST END PRIMARY ACADEMY- GOVERNING BODY 2020-2021



NAME	CATEGORY OF GOVERNOR	AREAS OF RESPONSILIBITY	BUSINESS INTERESTS DECLARED	TERM OF OFFICE START DATE	TERM OF OFFICE END DATE
Miss Kimberley Pizuti	Principal	All	No	NA	NA
Mrs Eleanor Beswick	Staff	Finance and Premises Committee SEND Governor	No	11.12.19	11.12.23
		Curriculum and Standards Committee Pay Committee			
Mrs Huma Rasheed	Parent	Complaints Committee Maths Governor	Yes	31.01.20	31.01.24
		Curriculum and Standards Committee Finance, Premises and Audit Committee Complaints Committee			
Mr Sigurjon Kristjansson	Parent	English Governor	No	31.01.20	31.01.24
Mr Nabeel Rehman	Parent	Curriculum and Standards Committee	No	31.01.20	31.01.24
		Chair of the full Governing Body Chair of the Pay Committee			
Mrs Susan Jones	Co Opted	Curriculum and Standards Committee	No	18.09.19	17.09.23

		Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises			
		and Safety Committee			
		Pay Committee			
		Vice Chair of Governors			
		Gifted and Talented and Looked After			
Mrs Angela Etchells	Co Opted	Child Governor	No	30.09.20	30.09.24
		Chair of the Finance Committee			
		Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises			
Mrs Bukky Ayoola	Co Opted	and Safety Committee	No	25.03.20	25.03.24
		Curriculum and Standards Committee			
Mr Ben Jones	Co Opted	Complaints Committee	No	24.06.20	24.06.24
		Chair of the Audit Committee			
		Pay Committee			
		Audit Committee			
Mr Samuel Pinner	Co Opted	Finance Committee	No	24.06.20	24.06.24
		Health and Safety and Safeguarding			
		Lead Governor			
		Curriculum and Standards Committee			
Miss Zoe Fallows	Staff	Equality and Diversity Governor	No	09.12.20	09.12.24
Mrs Elina Mahmood	Parent	Curriculum and Standards Committee	No	09.12.20	09.12.24

Resignation of Governors in the last 12 months:

Mr Cummings (Retired in December 2019)
Mrs Cartledge (Retired in August 2020)
Miss Parker (Retired in December 2020)

Trustees and Members:

Bukky Ayoola – Member Benjamin Jones – Member Susan Jones – Trustee Nabeel Rahman – Trustee Kimberley Pizuti – Trustee Angela Etchells – Trustee

Huma Rasheed – Trustee Sigurjon Kristjansson – Member Zoe Fallows- Trustee Samuel Pinner- Trustee Eleanor Beswick - Trustee Elina Mahmood – Trustee