ASHTON WEST END PRIMARY ACADEMY GOVERNING BOARD COMMITTEES 2021-2022

Chair	Mrs S Jones			
Vice Chair	Mrs A Etchells			
Areas of Responsibility	Governor		Link Teacher	
Training and Safeguarding	Mrs S Jones		Principal	
Safeguarding	Mrs E Beswick		Principal	
SEND including Looked After Children	Mrs E Beswick		Miss S Barnett	
English Mathematics	Mrs E Mahmood Mrs H Rasheed		Miss J Lumb/Miss K Donnellon Miss Taylor	
Equality and Diversity	Miss Z Fallows		Principal	
Health and Safety	Miss Z Fallows		Principal/Site Manager	
Website	Mrs A Etchells and Mrs S Jones		Angela Hardy	
Whistleblowing	Mrs E Mahmood		Lucy Green	
Curriculum and Standards Committee	Governors: Principal, Mr		r B Jones, Mrs S Jones, Miss Z Fallows, eed, Mr N Rehman, Mrs E Mahmood	
	Quorum:	3		
Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises, Safety and Audit Committee	Governors:	Principal, Mrs B Ayoola, Mrs E Beswick, Mrs S Jones, Mrs A Etchells, Ms K Forster.		
Addit Committee	Quorum:			
Pay Committee	Governors:	Mrs S Jones, Mrs E Mahmood, Mrs H Rasheed		
Pupil Discipline Committee				
Discipline/Grievance/Capa bility/Suspension Committee	Quorum:	3		
Appeals Committee	Quorum:	Any eligible members of the Governing Board who did not serve on the original committee.		
Complaints Committee	Governors:	Mr B Jones, Mrs B Ayoola, Mrs H Rasheed		
	Quorum: 3			

Approval of Educational Visits	Full Governing Board		
Appointed Governors for	Governors:	Chair and Vice-chair (advised by Gillian Simme-consultant)	
Principal Performance Review	Quorum:	2	

STAFFING COMMITTEES

Appointments Committee (for Curriculum Co-ordinator)	Governors:	All eligible governors (to be chosen in rotation by the Chair)	
	Quorum:	3 (one of which must be the Headteacher)	
Responsibility for all other staff appointments	Principal and a Governor		
Appointment of Principal and Assistant Principal's	Full Governing Board		

EACH DELEGATED COMMITTEE WILL APPOINT ITS OWN CHAIR