ASHTON WEST END PRIMARY ACADEMY GOVERNING BOARD COMMITTEES 2023-2024

Chair	Angela Etchells			
Vice Chair	TBC at the next GB meeting in the spring term			
Areas of Responsibility	Governor		Link Teacher	
Governor Development/Training	Alison Marshall		Principal	
Safeguarding	Eleanor Beswick		Principal	
SEND including Looked After Children	Eleanor Beswick		Sophie Barnett	
English Mathematics	Elina Mahmood Huma Rasheed		Joanne Lumb/Lucy Green Sophie Taylor	
Equality and Diversity	Alison Marshall		Principal	
Health and Safety	Alison Marshal		Principal/Site Manager	
Website	Angela Etchells and TBC		Angela Hardy	
Whistleblowing	Bukky Ayoola		Lucy Green	
Curriculum and Standards Committee			son Marshall, Ben Jones, Sue Jones, ood, Huma Rasheed, Nabeel Rehman, a	
	Quorum:	3		
Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises, Safety and Audit Committee	Governors:	Principal, Bukky Ayoola, Eleanor Beswick, Angela Etchells, Chris Russell, Mihaela Malos		
	Quorum:	3		
Pay Committee	Governors:	Angela Etchells, Bukky Ayoola, Chris Russell		
Pupil Discipline Committee				
Discipline/Grievance/Capa bility/Suspension Committee	Quorum:	3		
Appeals Committee	Quorum:	Any eligible members of the Governing Board who did not serve on the original committee.		
Complaints Committee	Governors:	Bukky Ayoola, Ben Jones, Huma Rasheed		
	Quorum:	3		

Approval of Educational Visits	Full Governing Board		
Appointed Governors for	Governors:	Chair and Vice-chair (advised by Gillian Simme- consultant)	
Principal Performance Review	Quorum:	2	

STAFFING COMMITTEES

Appointments Committee (for Curriculum Co-ordinator)	Governors: All eligible governors (to be chosen in rotation by the Chair)		
	Quorum:	3 (one of which must be the Headteacher)	
Responsibility for all other staff appointments	Principal and a Governor		
Appointment of Principal and Assistant Principal's	Full Governing Board		

EACH DELEGATED COMMITTEE WILL APPOINT ITS OWN CHAIR