ASHTON WEST END PRIMARY ACADEMY GOVERNING BOARD COMMITTEES 2024-2025

Chair	Angela Etchells			
Vice Chair	TBC			
Areas of Responsibility	Governor		Link Teacher	
Governor Development/Training	Alison Marshall		Principal	
Safeguarding	Rachael Burgess		Principal/ Sophie Barnett	
SEND including Looked After Children	Rachael Burgess		Sophie Barnett	
English Mathematics	Elina Mahmood Chris Russell		Joanne Lumb/Kate Donnellon Sophie Taylor	
Equality and Diversity	Alison Marshall		Principal	
Health and Safety	Alison Marshal		Principal/Site Manager	
Website	Angela Etchells and Bukky Ayoola		Angela Hardy	
Whistleblowing	Chantelle Mellor		Lucy Green	
Attendance	Mihaela Malos		Becky Perry	
Curriculum and Standards Committee			n Jones, Angela Etchells, Elina ukky Ayoola, Hina Arshad, Chantelle ael Burgess	
	Quorum:	3		
Finance, Personnel and Pay/Premises, Safety and Audit Committee	Governors:	Principal, Bukky Ayoola, Angela Etchells, Chris Russell, Mihaela Malos, Alison Marshall, Eamon Goan.		
	Quorum:	3		
Pay Committee	Governors:	Angela Etchells, Chris Russell, Chantelle Mellor		
Pupil Discipline Committee				
Discipline/Grievance/Capa bility/Suspension Committee	Quorum: 3			
Appeals Committee			nembers of the Governing Board who on the original committee.	

Complaints Committee	Governors:	Ben Jones, Mihaela Malos, Eamon Goan	
	Quorum:	3	
Approval of Educational Visits	Full Governing Board		
Appointed Governors for Principal Performance Review	Governors:	Chair and Vice-chair (advised by Gillian Simme- consultant)	
	Quorum:	2	

STAFFING COMMITTEES				
Appointments Committee (for Curriculum Co-ordinator)	Governors: All eligible governors (to be chosen in rotation by th Chair)			
	Quorum:	3 (one of which must be the Headteacher)		
Responsibility for all other staff appointments	Principal and a Governor			
Appointment of Principal and Assistant Principal's	Full Governing Board			

EACH DELEGATED COMMITTEE WILL APPOINT ITS OWN CHAIR